Lolo Cousins

After having studied at the circus school of Annie Fratellini and the acrobat school « Catch Palace » he soon started his career as an artist. Juggler, acrobat, animal trainer he takes part in a number of artistic adventures in circuses and street theatres: Le Palais des Merveilles (Marvels Palace) by Jules Cordières, the National Circus School of Annie Fratellini and Pierre Etaix, the Grand Celeste Circus, Les Frères Karaques (The Karaques Brothers)… 

In 1985, he takes part in the creation of the famous circus « ARCHAOS » of which he will be an active member during the first four years of the company. He leaves this adventure for more personal reasons than artistic… 

In 1991, with Julot and René he creates « LES COUSINS », a small family enterprise in which the three accomplices revisit the art of clown without denying their circus and street performer origins. One foot in tradition, the other one in renewal, they travel around the world with their programs for about twenty years.

In 2010, Lolo put this collaboration into brackets to start a « one clown show » with his little dog, Bébert, with whom he delights street theatre festivals.

Being also a theatre director, he wrote and ensured the stage direction of «On ne choisit pas sa famille » of « LA FAMILLE MORALLES »

Since 2009, he works in Lyon and its surroundings as a clown in hospitals with the association «DOCTEUR CLOWN ».

In 2013 after 22 years of work with « Les Cousins », Lolo creates his own company to continue his artistic adventures…

The first one will be to help write and set the stage direction of « Tout peut encore s’arranger… même mal ! » (« All can still be settled… even badly! ») with the POL COMPAGNIE.

Français
Anglais
Espagnol
Lolo Cousins

Après un passage par l'école du cirque d'Annie Fratellini et l'école d'acrobatie "Catch Palace" il commence rapidement sa carrière d'artiste. Jongleur, acrobate, dresseur, il participe à de nombreuses aventures artistiques au cirque et dans le théâtre de rue : Le Palais des Merveilles de Jules Cordières, l'École Nationale du Cirque d'Annie Fratellini et Pierre Etaix, le cirque du Grand Celeste, Les Frères Karaques ...

En 1985 il participe à la fondation du fameux cirque «ARCHAOS» dont il sera un des membres actifs durant les quatre premières années d'existence de la compagnie. Il quitte cette aventure à la suite de divergences plus humaines qu'artistiques...

En 1991, il fonde avec Julot et René « LES COUSINS », petite entreprise familiale dans laquelle les trois complices s’attellent à revisiter l'art du clown, sans renier leurs origines circassiennes et saltimbanques. Un pied dans la tradition, un autre dans le renouveau, ils parcourent le monde pendant près de vingt années avec leurs spectacles. 

En 2010 Lolo a mis entre parenthèses cette collaboration pour monter un « solo clownesque » avec son petit chien, Bébert, avec lequel il enchante les festivals de théâtre de rue. 

Également metteur en scène, il a notamment signé l'écriture et la mise en scène de « On choisit pas sa famille » de « LA FAMILLE MORALLES ».

Depuis 2009, il travaille sur Lyon et sa région comme clown à l'hôpital au sein de l'association « DOCTEUR CLOWN ».

En 2013 après 22 ans de travail avec « Les Cousins » Lolo crée sa propre compagnie pour y continuer ses aventures artistiques...

Dont la première sera la participation à la création du spectacle "Tout peut encore s'arranger... même mal!" avec la POL COMPAGNIE.